PhD Comics’ tribute to Darwin: The Origin of the Theses

PhDComics-Darwin-Tribute-phd022509s

The original is at the PHD Comics site.

About Abi

My name is T. A. Abinandanan, and I am a professor of Materials Engineering at the Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore.
This entry was posted in General and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to PhD Comics’ tribute to Darwin: The Origin of the Theses

  1. Anon says:

    PhD-Glorified slave labour. People starting off don’t know what they’re in for.Sigh…..

  2. Abi says:

    @Anon: Really?

    If you comment reflects your personal situation, perhaps you should consider taking some remedial action. Fast.

    If it’s not from your personal experience, perhaps you need to elaborate on your comment. And specifics, please.

    Wild, cryptic generalizations are not good — not for you, not for us, and not for the readers.

  3. Sugeetha says:

    Abi,

    How are you? Missing your classes. Doing fine! I think even if I do a double PhD I wouldnt be close to getting that fat a thesis (yeah I get the plural form though ), Guess i should prostrate or maybe stand upside down. 🙂

Comments are closed.