Three materials engineers to become IIT directors

The news report is here. The three materials engineers in the list of directors at the newly created IITs are:

  1. Prof. M.K. Surappa (IISc) will lead IIT-Roopnagar, Punjab.
  2. Prof. Anil Kumar Bhowmick (IIT-KGP) will lead IIT-Patna, Bihar.
  3. Prof. Madhusudan Chakraborty (IIT-KGP) will lead IIT-Bhubaneswar, Orissa.

We congratulate them, and wish them all the best!


About Abi

My name is T. A. Abinandanan, and I am a professor of Materials Engineering at the Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore.
This entry was posted in India, News and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.